Webfeed Decentralized

A Closer Look – Links – Video

Low Tolerance

One thing that I noticed today is that my tolerance for spam is very short. I’m subscribed to a group over at Yahoo, and there always seems to be messages coming through, “spamming” the list. In fact, I went back and checked, and there were three, in the past month.

I almost unsubscribed from the group, today, but realized that three per month wasn’t really “that” bad. I decided to write to the group owner and ask him if he would “think” about removing the members who spam the list. It’s “his” group, of course, so it’s totaly up to him. In this whole thing, I realized how much I hate spam, though. I don’t “ever” remember being this annoyed about it.

Leave a Reply

