Webfeed Decentralized

A Closer Look – Links – Video

Changing Servers Soon

I thought that I’d be able to wait a couple months to move Webfeed Central, but it looks like I’m not going to be able to wait that long. The problems that I’ve been having with FTP, mail, and the stylesheet not loading doesn’t seem to be getting any better. In fact, the problem seems to be getting worse.

I had “slowed down” posting over there, just to try to “not” create any more traffic at the site. Even by doing that, the problem persists. Within the next week or so, I plan on moving the whole site to a different server. I’m going to “try” to do this, without any help, but I’ve never had to move a complete site of this size, before, so I’m sure it’ll be an experience.

The strange part of this whole problem is that the Webfeed Central domain is the only site on the current server that’s having any problems. All of the other web sites, FTP, and mail seem to be working just as good as ever. It’s almost as if the hosting company that I’m using is “throttling” the domain, since mail and FTP seem to stop working during “peak” hours. I have no proof, of course, and even if they are, I don’t think I really want to know.

I’ve temporarily disabled some of the higher bandwidth files, in an effort to make things work a little better, overall. Right now, I can’t even get in to make or edit any posts, over there.

EDITED: I’ve re-enabled the higher bandwidth files, since disabling them seemed to have no effect on whether the site worked right, or not.

Ads by AdGenta.com

Leave a Reply

