Webfeed Decentralized

A Closer Look – Links – Video

Notice The Changes?

You might not have noticed, so I’ll tell you, here.

Yesterday morning, I got a big monkey off my back (weight off my shoulders, whatever…). For quite a while, I had been the lead audio moderator, over at OurMedia. I had been volunteering and spending anywhere from 3 to 12 hours a day removing copyright infringing material from the site. Tuesday morning, I wrote to JD Lasica (the “big guy” at OurMedia) and let him know that I could no longer continue as a moderator, there.

It’s a great site, and they have a lot of great ideas for the future, but I needed to get some time back for my own projects, and my family. On one hand, I’m relieved that I don’t have to worry about things over there, but on the other hand, I feel a little bad, because they could desperately use some more help.
Ads by AdGenta.com
Now that I have more time to focus, I’m finding out how much I enjoy being able to work on my own web sites and blogs. I haven’t had any truly inspirational thoughts about making huge changes or starting anything new, but to know that “I can” is a great feeling.

Leave a Reply

